killofast.blogg.se

Bias amp versus bias amp pro
Bias amp versus bias amp pro




bias amp versus bias amp pro
  1. #BIAS AMP VERSUS BIAS AMP PRO PATCH#
  2. #BIAS AMP VERSUS BIAS AMP PRO PRO#

Funny thing is, I was trying to record a dry signal from the guitar using the Fender 57 deluxe preset in the Mustang, dialing it down and thinking "Why am I getting so much gain?" Then I looked at Reaper64 which was open running a Jame Hetfield patch in Bias FX. I didn't even have to change any settings in either the Mustang, Reaper64 or Bais FX except for maybe lowing the volumes in Reaper about 3db on the Master and another 3db on the guitar track. My Fender Mustang V head via USB just works like plug and play.

#BIAS AMP VERSUS BIAS AMP PRO PRO#

Got the pro version installed and was having a bit of lag issue trying to use my Roland Quad Capture with Reaper64 and Bias FX yesterday, but today I think I've stumbled onto something. The result is a new playing experience with realistic touch response and dynamics." Quote from their website: "BIAS FX features the newly improved BIAS Amp 2 tone engine, we worked with artists, engineers and recording studios to ensure the touch response of our amplifier circuits were authentic and best in class. I guess if I get FX Pro I can always add Bias Amp later.ĮDIT: Aw screw it, I went ahead and purchased the Pro edition, partly based on your enthusiasm, hope it lives up to expectations, time will tell but I'm not a pro either.Yes they upgraded the engine across all suites upon Bias Amp 2 release. Not just for the sales price but Bias piqued my interest and sounds great. Messing with Amplitube I wasn't sure I'd be happy with it and it was kind of pricey if memory servers, so I started looking at other modelling suites. I was brought into all this amp modelling stuff after buying a Fender Mustang V head which came with a copy (I think it's lite) of Amplitube. So when they came out with Bias Amp 2 the engine was upgraded across the suite, even if you don't own Amp 2? The Bias FX, and FX Pro especially, really look nice, lot of goodies.

bias amp versus bias amp pro

I guess if I get FX Pro I can always add Bias Amp later.ĮDIT: Aw screw it, I went ahead and purchased the Pro edition, partly based on your enthusiasm, hope it lives up to expectations, time will tell but I'm not a pro either.

bias amp versus bias amp pro

You won’t regret it.Īnd HAPPY FIRST POST by the way!So when they came out with Bias Amp 2 the engine was upgraded across the suite, even if you don't own Amp 2? The Bias FX, and FX Pro especially, really look nice, lot of goodies. With The release of Bias Amp 2, I don’t know what they did, but now it’s my favorite amp sim. This wasn’t the case back when they had the first engine as all the amps sounded way too rough to me. After they upgraded their engine to v2, Bias FX is all I use now.






Bias amp versus bias amp pro